Japanese Calligraphy

Lately I’ve really been into Japanese calligraphy! I enjoy the beauty in the the symbols, and even though it takes me a while to draw them they’re pretty fun to draw. Lately I have been entertained for hours just sitting on a chair at my art table glancing over at my computer time to time seeing if I’m drawing it right. It’s really nice :D. If you don’t know what calligraphy is, it’s a form of artistic writing created around 200 BC.

I really don’t know how I got into Japanese calligraphy… I think it was because of the movie “Mulan”, when I saw the notes she wrote on her arm I wanted to know how to right them. Yeah that sounds right! 

You should look at some symbols and maybe you might like it! ʕ◜∸ᴥ∸◝ʔ

-Dani

One thought on “Japanese Calligraphy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *